J. Vincent Shuck eJournal column pix

NRA Returns to Indy

by J. Vincent Shuck

Join the Network staff and about 80,000 other like-minded patriots at the Indiana Convention Center in Indy, April 26 – 28 for the NRA Annual Meetings & Exhibits. The Network will be among the 800+ exhibitors in the 15 acres of guns and gear, shooting accessories, knives, hunting outfitters and priceless firearms collections for you to see.

Enjoy a little Hoosier hospitality and attend exclusive seminars, luncheons, and celebrity and political speaker presentations. Exhibit hours are:

Friday – 9 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Saturday – 9 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Sunday – 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Admission is free to NRA members and family.

We will be in Booth #3136 on Friday, Saturday and Sunday focusing on our primary missions of recruiting new members and saying hello to current members. If you are a Network member and attending, please stop by the booth and say hi, or if you are rushing to another event or exhibit, at least wave on your way by.

2019NRAAMA special event in the booth will occur during the first hour of each day. Paul Lathrop, the owner and co-executive producer of the Polite Society Podcast , will be conducting interviews with notable luminaries in the shooting and self-defense field as well as some of the Network’s corporate sponsors.

On Saturday afternoon, most of our Advisory Board members will be available to meet and greet members or respond to questions from nonmembers. Massad Ayoob, John Farnam, Jim Fleming, Manny Kapelsoln and Dennis Tueller are scheduled to be available. Another good reason to stop by the booth.

For more information on the NRA meeting, pre-registration, travel and housing assistance, go to www.nraam.org. We hope to see you in Indianapolis later this month.

[Photo: Below–At the 2018 NRA Annual Meeting, Network members enjoyed the chance to talk with our Advisory Board and leadership, shown (L-R) Network President Marty Hayes, Advisory Board Members John Farnam, Jim Fleming, Massad Ayoob, Dennis Tueller and Network Vice President Vincent Shuck. We missed Advisory Board Members Tom Givens and Emanuel Kapelsohn at that gathering. Photo courtesy of Gail Ayoob.]



To read more of this month's journal, please click here.